Looking for STEM volunteers for your classroom or program?

Request a Volunteer!

Project registration for DC STEM Fair is now live! Teachers can register up to 5 projects per school.

Register Projects!

The DC STEM Network unites community partners to help inspire and prepare all DC youth to succeed, lead and innovate in STEM fields and beyond.

Dig Deeper

STEM in the City

We're all over the city. Discover how you can get plugged in!

Find Programs Nearby

Upcoming Events

DNA Day Essay Contest

Wed, Apr 25

Power of Data Teacher Workshop

Thu, Apr 26 - Sun, Apr 29

ASCEND into STEM Summit

Sat, Apr 28

MITRE 7515 Colshire Dr
Mclean, VA 20120 United States

PowHERFul 2018 Enrichment Conference

Sat, Apr 28

U.S. Chamber of Commerce 1615 H Street NW
Washington, DC 20062 United States

Arduino Day 2018: Show and tell

Sat, May 12
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

NorthEast Library 330 7th St NE
Washington, D.C., DC 20002 United States

Native Hawaiian Astronomy and Navigation

Thu, May 17 - Fri, May 18

National Museum of the American Indian Fourth Street & Independence Ave, S.W.
Washington, DE 20560 United States

Jefferson Lab: Exploring the Nature of Matter

Sat, May 19
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Jefferson Lab 12000 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23606 United States

Techstravaganza 2018

Sat, May 19
10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology 6560 Braddock Rd
Alexandria, VA 22312 United States

Chemistry Immersion Program

Tue, Jul 10 @ 8:00 am - Sun, Jul 22 @ 5:00 pm

University of Missouri in Columbia Columbia, MO
Columbia, 65211

2018 Girls STEM Mentoring Campaign

Tue, Jul 10
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

PEPCO Edison Place Gallery 702 8th Street Northwest, LL2
Washington, DC 20068 United States

Resources & Tools

Latest News

Tweets